2022 MLB playoffs: Bracket, matchups, schedule as 12-team postseason begins with Wild Card Collection

October 6, 2022

mlbbracket-2022-yes.png
CBS Sports activities

Main League Baseball’s postseason will start Friday. For the primary time in league historical past, the playoff bracket options 12 groups, a product of the brand new collective bargaining settlement that noticed the homeowners and gamers conform to a further “Wild Card Collection.” Stated sequence will see the superior group host a best-of-three sequence. The highest two seeds in every league, in the meantime, obtain byes.

As soon as groups clear the Wild Card Collection, the playoffs will resemble their conventional selves: a best-of-five Division Collection after which best-of-seven League Championship Collection earlier than the best-of-seven World Collection.

Under you may discover the schedule and outcomes for each spherical of the postseason.

2022 MLB playoff bracket


CBS Sports activities

Wild Card Collection schedule (best-of-three)

Friday, Oct. 7

Recreation 1: Guardians vs. Rays

12:07 p.m. ET

ESPN

Recreation 1: Cardinals vs. Phillies

2:07 p.m. ET

ABC

Recreation 1: Blue Jays vs. Mariners

4:07 p.m. ET

ESPN

Recreation 1: Mets vs. Padres

8:07 p.m. ET

ESPN

Saturday, Oct. 8

Recreation 2: Guardians vs. Rays

12:07 p.m. ET

ESPN2

Recreation 2: Blue Jays vs. Mariners

4:07 p.m. ET

ESPN

Recreation 2: Mets vs. Padres

7:37 p.m. ET

ESPN

Recreation 2: Cardinals vs. Phillies

8:37 p.m. ET

ESPN2

Sunday, Oct. 9

Recreation 3: Blue Jays vs. Mariners (if nec.)

2:07 p.m. ET

ABC

Recreation 3: Guardians vs. Rays (if nec.)

4:07 p.m. ET

ESPN

Recreation 3: Mets vs. Padres (if nec.)

7:37 p.m. ET

ESPN

Recreation 3: Cardinals vs. Phillies (if nec.)

8:37 p.m. ET

ESPN2

League Division Collection

Tuesday, Oct. 11

Recreation 1: Braves vs. TBD

Fox or FS1

Recreation 1: Dodgers vs. TBD

Fox or FS1

Recreation 1: Yankees vs. TBD

TBS

Recreation 1: Astros vs. TBD

TBS

Wednesday., Oct. 12

Recreation 2: Braves vs. TBD

Fox or FS1

Recreation 2: Dodgers vs. TBD

Fox or FS1

Thursday, Oct. 13

Recreation 2: Yankees vs. TBD

TBS

Recreation 2: Astros vs. TBD

TBS

Friday, Oct. 14

Recreation 3: Braves vs. TBD

FS1

Recreation 3: Dodgers vs. TBD

FS1

Saturday, Oct. 15

Recreation 4: Braves vs. TBD (if nec.)

FS1

Recreation 4: Dodgers vs. TBD (if nec.)

FS1

Recreation 3: Yankees vs. TBD

TBS

Recreation 3: Astros vs. TBD

TBS

Sunday, Oct. 16

Recreation 4: Yankees vs. TBD (if nec.)

TBS

Recreation 4: Astros vs. TBD 4 (if nec.)

TBS

Recreation 5: Braves vs. TBD (if nec.)

FS1

Recreation 5: Dodgers vs. TBD (if nec.)

FS1

Monday, Oct. 17

Recreation 5: Yankees vs. TBD (if nec.)

TBS

Recreation 5: Astros vs. TBD (if nec.)

TBS

League Championship Collection

Tuesday, Oct. 18

NLCS, Recreation 1

Fox or FS1

Wednesday, Oct. 19

NLCS, Recreation 2

Fox or FS1

ALCS, Recreation 1

TBS

Thursday, Oct. 20

ALCS, Recreation 2

TBS

Friday, Oct. 21

NLCS, Recreation 3

FS1

Saturday, Oct. 22

NLCS, Recreation 4

Fox or FS1

ALCS, Recreation 3

TBS

Sunday, Oct. 23

NLCS, Recreation 5 (if nec.)

FS1

NLCS, Recreation 4

TBS

Monday, Oct. 24

NLCS, Recreation 6 (if nec.)

FS1

ALCS, Recreation 5 (if nec.)

TBS

Tuesday, Oct. 25

NLCS, Recreation 7 (if nec.)

Fox and FS1

ALCS, Recreation 6 (if nec.)

TBS

Wednesday, Oct. 26

ALCS, Recreation 7 (if nec.)

TBS

World Collection

Friday, Oct. 28

Recreation 1

Fox

Saturday, Oct. 29

Recreation 2

Fox

Sunday, Oct. 30

Journey Day

Monday, Oct. 31

Recreation 3

Fox

Tuesday., Nov. 1

Recreation 4

Fox

Wednesday, Nov. 2

Recreation 5 (if nec.)

Fox

Thursday, Nov. 3

Journey Day

Friday, Nov. 4

Recreation 6 (if nec.)

Fox

Saturday, Nov. 5

Recreation 7 (if nec.)

Fox

See also  A Proclamation on Gold Star Mom's And Household's Day, 2022