2022 MLB playoffs: Bracket, scores, matchups, schedule with Wild Card Sequence Recreation 2s on Saturday

October 8, 2022

mlb-bracket-2022-1.png
CBS Sports activities

Main League Baseball’s postseason kicked off Friday with the brand-new Wild Card Sequence. MLB is utilizing a 12-team playoff format for the primary time in 2022, and eight groups are taking part within the best-of-three Wild Card Sequence. The Guardians, Phillies, Mariners and Padres all took 1-0 sequence leads within the wild-card spherical on Friday. The Rays, Cardinals, Blue Jays and Mets will attempt to maintain their seasons alive on Saturday.

The highest two groups in every league (the Astros and Yankees within the American League and the Dodgers and Braves within the Nationwide League) obtain byes and can begin their postseason journeys within the LDS spherical subsequent week. As soon as groups clear the Wild Card Sequence, the playoffs will resemble their conventional selves: a best-of-five Division Sequence after which best-of-seven League Championship Sequence earlier than the best-of-seven World Sequence.

See also  Broncos gamers & execs to take part in 2022 My Reason My Cleats campaign to increase recognition for reasons as well as not-for-profit companies

Beneath you will discover the schedule and outcomes for each spherical of the postseason.

2022 MLB playoff bracket


CBS Sports activities

Wild Card Sequence schedule (best-of-three)

Friday, Oct. 7

Recreation 1: Guardians vs. Rays

CLE 2, TB 1

ESPN

Recreation 1: Cardinals vs. Phillies

PHI 6, STL 3

ABC

Recreation 1: Blue Jays vs. Mariners

SEA 4, TOR 0

ESPN

Recreation 1: Mets vs. Padres

SD 7, NYM 1

ESPN

Saturday, Oct. 8

Recreation 2: Guardians vs. Rays

12:07 p.m. ET

ESPN2

Recreation 2: Blue Jays vs. Mariners

4:07 p.m. ET

ESPN

Recreation 2: Mets vs. Padres

7:37 p.m. ET

ESPN

Recreation 2: Cardinals vs. Phillies

8:37 p.m. ET

ESPN2

Sunday, Oct. 9

Recreation 3: Blue Jays vs. Mariners (if nec.)

2:07 p.m. ET

ABC

Recreation 3: Guardians vs. Rays (if nec.)

4:07 p.m. ET

ESPN

Recreation 3: Mets vs. Padres (if nec.)

7:37 p.m. ET

ESPN

Recreation 3: Cardinals vs. Phillies (if nec.)

8:37 p.m. ET

ESPN2

League Division Sequence

Tuesday, Oct. 11

Recreation 1: Braves vs. TBD

Fox or FS1

Recreation 1: Dodgers vs. TBD

Fox or FS1

Recreation 1: Yankees vs. TBD

TBS

Recreation 1: Astros vs. TBD

TBS

Wednesday., Oct. 12

Recreation 2: Braves vs. TBD

Fox or FS1

Recreation 2: Dodgers vs. TBD

Fox or FS1

Thursday, Oct. 13

Recreation 2: Yankees vs. TBD

TBS

Recreation 2: Astros vs. TBD

TBS

Friday, Oct. 14

Recreation 3: Braves vs. TBD

FS1

Recreation 3: Dodgers vs. TBD

FS1

Saturday, Oct. 15

Recreation 4: Braves vs. TBD (if nec.)

FS1

Recreation 4: Dodgers vs. TBD (if nec.)

FS1

Recreation 3: Yankees vs. TBD

TBS

Recreation 3: Astros vs. TBD

TBS

Sunday, Oct. 16

Recreation 4: Yankees vs. TBD (if nec.)

TBS

Recreation 4: Astros vs. TBD 4 (if nec.)

TBS

Recreation 5: Braves vs. TBD (if nec.)

FS1

Recreation 5: Dodgers vs. TBD (if nec.)

FS1

Monday, Oct. 17

Recreation 5: Yankees vs. TBD (if nec.)

TBS

Recreation 5: Astros vs. TBD (if nec.)

TBS

League Championship Sequence

Tuesday, Oct. 18

NLCS, Recreation 1

Fox or FS1

Wednesday, Oct. 19

NLCS, Recreation 2

Fox or FS1

ALCS, Recreation 1

TBS

Thursday, Oct. 20

ALCS, Recreation 2

TBS

Friday, Oct. 21

NLCS, Recreation 3

FS1

Saturday, Oct. 22

NLCS, Recreation 4

Fox or FS1

ALCS, Recreation 3

TBS

Sunday, Oct. 23

NLCS, Recreation 5 (if nec.)

FS1

NLCS, Recreation 4

TBS

Monday, Oct. 24

NLCS, Recreation 6 (if nec.)

FS1

ALCS, Recreation 5 (if nec.)

TBS

Tuesday, Oct. 25

NLCS, Recreation 7 (if nec.)

Fox and FS1

ALCS, Recreation 6 (if nec.)

TBS

Wednesday, Oct. 26

ALCS, Recreation 7 (if nec.)

TBS

World Sequence

Friday, Oct. 28

Recreation 1

Fox

Saturday, Oct. 29

Recreation 2

Fox

Sunday, Oct. 30

Journey Day

Monday, Oct. 31

Recreation 3

Fox

Tuesday., Nov. 1

Recreation 4

Fox

Wednesday, Nov. 2

Recreation 5 (if nec.)

Fox

Thursday, Nov. 3

Journey Day

Friday, Nov. 4

Recreation 6 (if nec.)

Fox

Saturday, Nov. 5

Recreation 7 (if nec.)

Fox