2022 Shattuck Awards acknowledge 13 Boston civic leaders

September 25, 2022

This 12 months’s Shattuck Awards for distinctive public service acknowledges 9 metropolis workers and three civic leaders.

For this thirty seventh 12 months of the Henry L. Shattuck Public Service Awards, the Boston Municipal Analysis Bureau will on Wednesday award these candidates that the group describes as “on a regular basis heroes of public service” who “go above and past their job descriptions.”

Since 1985, 289 metropolis workers have been acknowledged with Shattuck Awards, in accordance with the BMRB.

The 9 energetic metropolis workers have been evaluated by the BMRB on standards that features “uncommon competence {and professional} spirit in dealing with assignments,” “distinctive initiative {and professional} angle,” “confirmed capability to effectively and productively ship companies to the general public,” “useful and cooperative angle towards fellow workers and the general public always” and “prudent administration and administration of all assigned obligations.”

Metropolis Workers

  • Andria Amador, Senior Director, Behavioral Well being Providers at Boston Public Colleges
  • John T. Boyle, Sergeant Detective, Boston Police Division
  • Nikysha Harding, Director, Tobacco Prevention and Management Program, Boston Public Well being Fee
  • Joyce Decide, Particular Occasions Supervisor, Mayor’s Workplace of Client Affairs and Licensing
  • Edward Lau, Director of Service Supply, Workplace of Human Assets
  • Sarah Leung, Architectural Entry Specialist, Mayor’s Fee for Individuals with Disabilities
  • Juan Aurelio Lopez, Analysis and Coverage Director, Boston Metropolis Council
  • Sean Monahan, Supervisor of Accounting, Boston Public Library
  • Alexis Trzcinski, Director of Animal Care & Management, Parks Division
See also  Greatest MLB debut video games of 2022

Metropolis Champions

Established in 1988, the Metropolis Champion Award honors “a enterprise chief and a nonprofit chief for his or her important contributions to the Boston civic group.” This 12 months, these persons are:

  • Bekah Splaine Salwasser, Government Director, Crimson Sox Basis
  • Reshma Kewalramani, Chief Government Officer, Vertex Prescribed drugs

Shattuck Chairman’s Award

This occasional award goes towards a metropolis division head or a “outstanding public official” for “demonstrated management, professionalism and resolve which serves as a mannequin for all who work for the general public good.”

This 12 months’s recipient is Larry DiCara, Former Metropolis Council President and legal professional.