Chellgren Heart proclaims 2022 Pupil Fellows; welcomes new director, endowed chair

September 19, 2022

LEXINGTON, Ky. (Sept. 19, 2022) — The College of Kentucky Chellgren Heart for Undergraduate Excellence is honored to announce the 2022 class of Chellgren Pupil Fellows and welcome the brand new director and endowed chair, Isabel C. Escobar, Ph.D.

The Chellgren Heart Pupil Fellows Program aligns with the college’s objective of cultivating undergraduate excellence. By offering experiences that transcend the classroom, college students turn into ready for the subsequent part of their profession, whether or not or not it’s graduate college, a place of their subject or a spot yr devoted to service. Created in 2005 with a present from Paul Chellgren, a UK graduate, and his household, the Chellgren Heart creates distinctive instructional alternatives for excellent undergraduate college students and professors on the college. Chellgren’s dedication to undergraduate schooling at UK has impacted 1000’s by creating numerous variety of alternatives for UK college students, workers and college.

Along with the brand new class, the Chellgren Heart has a brand new director this yr after the current retirement of long-standing chair, Phil Kraemer. Isabel Escobar took the helm on July 1 after an inner search course of. Escobar has been at UK since 2015 and has served in a number of management roles together with affiliate director of the Heart of Membrane Sciences and co-director of the School of Engineering Undergraduate Analysis Students Program. Escobar joins C. Lynn Hiler, program coordinator for the middle, and Pat Whitlow and Emily Sallee of the Workplace of Nationally Aggressive Awards, to carry enriching applications to all Chellows and award candidates.

See also  3 Causes the Arizona Cardinals Misplaced in Week 1

“I’m honored to have been chosen to be the director of the Chellgren Heart for Undergraduate Excellence,” Escobar stated. “I hope that I can encourage fellows and all related to the middle to make a optimistic impression on the world.”

The Chellgren Heart want to lengthen a heat thanks to Luke Bradley for taking the reins from January to June throughout our management transition. 

The Chellgren Heart shall be internet hosting an open home 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 27, on the second ground of Funkhouser Constructing (Rooms 224, 211 and 219/221). Cease by to welcome the brand new class of fellows, meet Escobar and be taught extra in regards to the Chellgren Heart, Workplace of Nationally Aggressive Awards and campus companion the Workplace of Undergraduate Analysis. Please RSVP if you happen to plan to affix. 

The 2022-23 Chellgren Pupil Fellows are:

School of Agriculture, Meals and Atmosphere

  • Ginny Lyle
  • Lizzie Rice
  • Gage Tucker

School of Arts and Sciences

  • Ella Brown-Terry
  • Kailey Cain
  • Rohan Desai
  • Sara Dickens
  • Rachel Hwang
  • Cierra Ledford
  • Sandy Nino
  • Elliana Sanchez
  • Anna Stockstill
  • Connor Stuart
  • Emma Thyne
  • Madison Wade
See also  After errors in 2020, is Alameda County prepared for the 2022 election?

Gatton School of Enterprise and Economics

  • Faham Hossain
  • Joshua Plain

School of Communication and Data

School of Training

School of Engineering

  • James Chen
  • Tiffany Clark
  • Nicholas Coffman
  • Elizabeth Corry
  • Asa O’Neal
  • Andres Phillips
  • Coleman Reed

School of Superb Arts

  • Pascalle Le Roy
  • Emmylou Tidwell

School of Well being Sciences

School of Public Well being

The Chellgren Pupil Fellows Program is supported by the Chellgren Heart for Undergraduate Excellence inside the Workplace of the Provost. To be taught extra in regards to the Chellgren Heart for Undergraduate Excellence, please go to