Finalists for the 2022 Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Honors Revealed

November 23, 2022

The Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Honors will certainly exist to the leading football gamers in 9 categories of the Tennessee Senior High School Athletic Organization on Wednesday, December 7, 2022, at Nissan Arena in Nashville. The leading twist in the state will certainly be acknowledged with a Mr. Football Honor, despite category.

5 semifinalists in each category were introduced on November 3. There are 6 categories in Department I and also 3 in Department II. 3 finalists for each and every classification were introduced by Mike Keith and also Titans head trainer Mike Vrabel at 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT.. The 3 finalists for each and every honor that were introduced today will certainly be the ones welcomed to participate in the honors lunch at Nissan Arena, where the champion of each honor will certainly be introduced.

” We are extremely pleased of the Tennessee Titans for their ongoing assistance of these honors,” specified Mark Reeves, Exec Supervisor of the TSSAA. ” Having actually the honors provided at Nissan Arena will certainly give an extremely unique environment for these exceptional student-athletes.”

This is the 38th year that the Mr. Football Honors have actually existed to Tennessee’s finest senior high school football gamers. A Mr. Football prize will certainly exist to the victors of each classification. A Mr. Football plaque will certainly exist to the various other 2 finalists in each classification. The various other semi-finalists will certainly each obtain a certification.

Mike Keith, play-by-play voice of the Tennessee Titans, will certainly host the honors discussion. A real-time videostream of the honors will certainly be given on the Tennessee Titans internet site.

2022 Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Finalists

  • Jacquan Davis, Fairley Senior High School
  • Josh Jackson, Tyner Academy
  • Zech Royal Prince, East Robertson Senior High School
  • Jordan Harris, Alcoa Senior High School
  • Mark Joseph, Sheffield Senior High School
  • Lance Williams, Alcoa Senior High School
  • Gabe Borders, Macon Area Senior High School
  • Marcellus Jackson, Fulton Senior High School
  • Pedestrian Martinez, Anderson Area Senior High School
  • De’Sean Diocesan, Karns Senior High School
  • Malaki Dowell, White Area Senior High School
  • Brayden Latham, West Senior High School
  • Justin Brown, Blackman Senior High School
  • Arion Carter, Smyrna Senior High School
  • Noah Vaughn, Maryville Senior High School
  • Jared Curtis, Nashville Christian Institution
  • Kevin Finch, College Institution of Jackson
  • D.J. Merriweather, Clarksville Academy
  • Kaleb Beasley, Lipscomb Academy
  • Charlie Robinson, Webb Institution of Knoxville
  • Maureice “Junior” Sherrill, Lipscomb Academy
  • Max Carroll, Briarcrest Christian Institution
  • Caleb Hampton, Baylor Institution
  • Marcel Reed, Montgomery Bell Academy