KD Hill Receives 2022 Chucky Mullins Braveness Award

August 31, 2022

OXFORD, Miss. – Ole Miss senior defensive sort out KD Hill has been named the winner of the 2022 Chucky Mullins Braveness Award, as introduced by Lane Kiffin on Wednesday.
A local of Eufaula, Alabama, Hill turns into the thirty second recipient within the 33-year historical past of the award. 
The award, sponsored by Phi Beta Sigma fraternity, honors the late Chucky Mullins, who had his Ole Miss profession come to an finish through the 1989 Homecoming recreation in opposition to Vanderbilt when he was paralyzed after making a sort out. After returning to his research at Ole Miss, Mullins handed away Could 6, 1991.
Hill has appeared 34 profession video games for the Rebels, together with 10 begins at nostril sort out final season. The 2-year starter for the Rebels registered 24 whole tackles on the season in 2021, together with two tackles for loss.
Hill was chosen from amongst a number of veteran defensive gamers by Kiffin and the Insurgent teaching employees. The award is introduced yearly to an Ole Miss upperclassman defensive participant that embodies the spirit of Mullins – braveness, management, perseverance and willpower.
Hill, who already graduated from Ole Miss with a bachelor’s in train science, has additionally made an incredible impression to the Oxford group and is an exemplary role-model on and off the sector. He has contributed to the group by way of each the Ole Miss Athletics program and native organizations.
Together with Ole Miss MBA college students, Hill has taken half within the Grove Grocery Mission, which helps increase cash for the College of Mississippi Meals Pantry. By means of the athletics division Hill has engaged within the Undertake-A-Basket program yearly, which assists households in want all through the Lafayette-Oxford-College Group with Thanksgiving baskets.
Hill has made a rare effort to positively impression the training system locally as nicely. He has volunteered at each Oxford and Lafayette Elementary as a automotive buddy, welcoming college students to high school by opening doorways and waving to them to begin their day. He has additionally participated within the Feed the Sip program which helped gather non-perishable meals objects to donate to elementary faculties in Tunica and Quitman County. 
Former Chucky Mullins Braveness Award recipients are Chris Mitchell, Jeff Carter, Trea Southerland, Johnny Dixon, Alundis Brice, Michael Lowery, Derek Jones, Nate Wayne, Gary Thigpen, Heard, Anthony Magee, Kevin Thomas, Lanier Goethie, Jamil Northcutt, Eric Oliver, Kelvin Robinson, Patrick Willis, Jeremy Garrett, Jamarca Sanford, Marcus Tillman, Kentrell Lockett, Deterrian Shackelford (twice), Jason Jones, Mike Marry, Mike Hilton, John Youngblood, Marquis Haynes, C.J. Moore, Austrian Robinson, Jaylon Jones and Keidron Smith.
Get all the most recent data on the workforce by following @olemissfb on Twitter and Instagram and OleMissFootball on Fb. Normal athletic information will also be discovered at OleMissSports on Twitter and Fb and OleMissAthletics on Instagram.

See also  Appreciating For in Boxing in 2022