2022 WNBA playoffs: Scores, schedule, bracket, TV channel, watch on-line, begin instances

September 7, 2022

The 2022 WNBA playoffs continued with a pair of semi-final Recreation 4s on Tuesday. There wasn’t a lot drama within the first sport of the evening, because the Connecticut Solar cruised previous the Chicago Sky with a historic offensive efficiency to even that sequence at 2-2. Within the second sport of the doubleheader, the Las Vegas Aces superior to the WNBA Finals with one other nail-biting win over the Seattle Storm to take that sequence, 3-1. 

One other new playoff format has debuted this 12 months, because the league has scrapped the first- and second-round byes in favor of a regular three-round bracket format. The primary spherical was best-of-three, and the semifinals and Finals can be best-of-five. The semifinals and Finals will use a regular 2-2-1 format, with the upper seed internet hosting Video games 1, 2 and 5, if needed, and the decrease seed internet hosting Video games 3 and 4, if needed. 

2022 WNBA playoff bracket

Here is a take a look at all the schedule:

Semifinals (best-of-five)

Sunday, Aug. 28 (Recreation 1s)

  • Storm 76, Aces 73 (Storm lead 1-0)
  • Solar 68, Sky 63 (Solar lead 1-0)

Wednesday, Aug. 31 (Recreation 2s)

  • Sky 85, Solar 77 (Sequence tied 1-1)
  • Aces 78, Storm 73 (Sequence tied 1-1)

Sunday, Sept. 4 (Recreation 3s)

  • Sky 76, Solar 72 (Sky lead 2-1)
  • Aces 110, Storm 98 — OT (Aces lead 2-1)

Tuesday, Sept. 6 (Recreation 4s)

  • Solar 104, Sky 80 (Sequence tied 2-2)
  • Aces 97, Storm 92 (Aces win 3-1)

Thursday, Sept. 8 (Recreation 5)

  • No. 3 Connecticut Solar at No. 2 Chicago Sky — 8 p.m. ET | ESPN2/fuboTV (attempt free of charge)

Finals (best-of-five)

Sunday, Sept. 11 (Recreation 1)

  • TBD at No. 1 Las Vegas Aces — 3 p.m. ET | ABC
See also  3 issues in regards to the 2022 Steelers that is probably not as dangerous as they appear

Tuesday, Sept. 13 (Recreation 2)

  • TBD at No. 1 Las Vegas Aces — 9 p.m. ET | ESPN

Thursday, Sept. 15 (Recreation 3)

  • No. 1 Las Vegas Aces at TBD — 9 p.m. ET | ESPN

Sunday, Sept. 18 (Recreation 4)*

  • No. 1 Las Vegas Aces at TBD — 4 p.m. ET | ESPN

Tuesday, Sept. 20 (Recreation 5)*

  • TBD at No. 1 Las Vegas Aces — 9 p.m. ET | ESPN

* If needed

First spherical (best-of-three)

Wednesday, Aug. 17 (Recreation 1s)

  • Liberty 98, Sky 91 (Liberty lead 1-0) 
  • Aces 79, Mercury 63 (Aces lead 1-0)

Thursday, Aug. 18 (Recreation 1s)

  • Solar 93, Wings 68 (Solar lead 1-0)
  • Storm 86, Mystics 83 (Storm lead 1-0)
See also  Progressives Took A Step Again In The 2022 Primaries — However They’re Enjoying The Lengthy Sport

Saturday, Aug. 20 (Recreation 2s)

  • Sky 100, Liberty 62 (Sequence tied 1-1)
  • Aces 117, Mercury 80 (Aces win sequence 2-0)

Sunday, Aug. 21 (Recreation 2s)

  • Wings 89, Solar 79 (Sequence tied 1-1)
  • Storm 97, Mystics 84 (Storm win sequence 2-0)

Tuesday, Aug. 23 (Recreation 3)

  • Sky 90, New York Liberty 72 (Sky win sequence 2-1)

Wednesday, Aug. 24 (Recreation 3)

  • Solar 73, Wings 58 (Solar win sequence 2-1)