BWF Globe Championships 2022: Day 1 – 22 August

August 21, 2022

The 27th BWF Globe Champions in tennis are upon us.

Hardly 8 months after the last globe champs were crowned, the 2022 Globe Championships are readied to enter Tokyo, Japan. Over 350 gamers from 47 nations are because of contend in the Japanese funding in 5 occasions: males’s songs, females’s songs, males’s increases, females’s increases, and also blended increases.

On Monday (22 August 2022), competitors obtains underway with every round-of-64 suit in males’s songs, in addition to some round-of-48 clashes in the various other 4 occasions. In all occasions other than the males’s songs, the front runners have actually gotten byes to the 2nd round.

Protecting males’s champ Loh Kean Yew, Olympic champ Viktor Axelsen, Indonesia’s Anthony Ginting, and also Chinese Taipei’s Chou Tien-chen are amongst the leading males’s names at work on the major court on Monday.

On Court 2, Jonatan Christie and also Lee Zii Jia will certainly function, while China’s Shi Yuqi is additionally back after a nationwide group suspension and also will certainly use Court 4.

Male’s round-of-32 suits will certainly occur throughout 2 days on Tuesday and also Wednesday, with the champions from Monday’s activity proceeding.

Day 1 order of play – BWF Globe Championships 2022 – Monday 22 August

Chosen suits listed here. The complete order of bet all 62 suits throughout the 4 courts can be located below.

Tale: MS – males’s songs; WS – females’s songs; MD – males’s increases; WD – females’s increases; XD – blended increases

Court 1:

  • Suit 1, 9am session: WD – Aminath Nabeeha Abdul Razzaq / Fathimath Nabaaha Abdul Razzaq (MDV) vs Ashwini Poppana / N. Sikki Reddy (IND)
  • Suit 2, 9am session: MS – Anthony Sinisuka Ginting (INA) vs Ygor Coelho (BRA)
  • Suit 4, 9am session: MS – Chou Tien-chen (TPE) vs B. Sai Praneeth (IND)
  • Suit 6, not prior to 11am: MS – Viktor Axelsen (DEN) vs Liew Daren (MAS)
  • Suit 9, not prior to 11am: MS – Hans-Kristian Solbeg Vittinghus (DEN) vs Lakshya Sen (IND)
  • Suit 10, not prior to 2pm: MS – Nishimoto Kenta (JPN) vs Anders Antonsen (DEN)
  • Suit 12, not prior to 2pm: MS – Lino Muñoz (MEX) vs Momota Kento (JPN)
  • Suit 15, Court & Time TBA: MS – Pablo Abian (ESP) vs Loh Kean Yew (SGP)

Court 2:

  • Suit 1, 9am session: MS – Chico Mood Drunk Driving Wardoyo (INA) vs Ng Tze Yong (MAS)
  • Suit 4, 9am session: WS – Kirsty Gilmour (SCO) vs Gregoria Mariska Tunjung (INA)
  • Suit 5, not prior to 11am: MS – Jonatan Christie (INA) vs Toma Junior Popov (FRA)
  • Suit 8, not prior to 11am: MS – Tommy Sugiarto (INA) vs Kunlavut Vitidsarn (THA)
  • Suit 9, not prior to 11am: MS – Heo Kwang Hee (INA) vs Ng Ka Lengthy Angus (HKG)
  • Suit 11, not prior to 2pm: MS – Brice Leverdez (FRA) vs Lee Zii Jia (MAS)
  • Suit 12, not prior to 2pm: MD – Christo Popov / Toma Junior Popov (FRA) vs Hee Yong Kai Terry / Loh Kean Hean (SGP)
  • Suit 13, Court & Time TBA: MS – Luka Wraber (AUT) vs H.S. Prannoy (IND)
  • Suit 15, Court & Time TBA: MS – Nhat Nguyen (IRL) vs Kidambi Srikanth (IND)

Court 3:

  • Suit 1, 9:15am session: MS – Tsuneyama Kanta (JPN) vs Sitthikorn Thammasin (THA)
  • Suit 5, not prior to 11am: MS – Rasmus Gemke (DEN) vs Kalle Koljonen (FIN)
  • Suit 6, not prior to 11am: WS – Malvika Bansod (IND) vs Line Christophersen (DEN)

Court 4:

  • Suit 6, not prior to 11am: MS – Shi Yuqi (CHN) vs Ade Resky Dwicahyo (AZE)
  • Suit 11, not prior to 2pm: MS – Niluka Karunaratne (SRI) vs Kevin Cordón (GUA)

Just how to enjoy the activity at the BWF Globe Championships 2022

The event will certainly be transmitted by numerous tv and also electronic real-time streaming legal rights owners throughout the various nations and also areas worldwide.


  • Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Serbia, Slovenia: ArenaSport
  • Czech Republic: Ceska televise
  • Denmark: TV2
  • France: La Chaine L’Équipe
  • Germany: SportDeutschland.TV
  • Hungary: MTVA
  • Netherlands: Ziggo Sporting Activity
  • Poland: Polsat Sporting Activity
  • Slovakia: JOJ Sporting Activity
  • UK, Ireland: BT Sporting Activity


  • Brunei: KristalAstro
  • China: BesTV, YouSports,, Youku, CCTV, CNTV
  • Chinese Taipei: ELTA
  • Hong Kong China, Mongolia, Philippines, Singapore: SPOTV using wire service providers (and also, in Hong Kong China and also Singapore, SPOTVNOW)
  • India: Viacom18, Sports18, Voot Select
  • Indonesia: SPOTV using wire service providers, MNCTV, Telkom Indonesia, SPOTVNOW
  • Japan: Television Asahi, J Sports (postponed protection just on J Sporting Activities)
  • Korea: SPOTV
  • Macau China: TDM, SPOTV using wire service providers
  • Malaysia: Astro, RTM
  • Maldives: Medianet
  • Thailand: Real Sporting Activity, SPOTV using wire service providers, SPOTVNOW

Various other areas

  • Central America, South America, and also the Caribbean: CELEBRITY+
  • South Africa: StarTimes
  • The Champions are additionally survive the YouTube network in chosen areas not detailed above. They will certainly additionally be readily available to stream on Olympic Network using, territorial limitations might use.

If you are incapable to discover a display, make sure to follow our real-time blog site on and also comply with @olympics on social networks to remain abreast of all the outcomes and also information from the Tennis Globe Championships 2022.

22 – 28 Aug

Tennis | TotalEnergies BWF Globe Championships | Tokyo

See also  Turn Over of Apranga Team in December 2022 and also complete year 2022