University football honor victors 2022: USC QB Caleb Williams wins Maxwell, Walter Camp honors for gamer of year

December 9, 2022


While the Heisman Prize will not be granted up until Saturday evening, university football reached invest a night giving out the remainder of the sporting activity’s most remarkable equipment for people on Thursday evening. It was an evening to recognize electrician, experts, ability settings, quarterbacks, instructors and also indeed, also a couple of gamer of the year honors that might mean what’s to find this weekend break.

USC quarterback Caleb Williams took house both the Maxwell Honor and also the Walter Camp Honor, both distributed to the Gamer of the Year in university football. He’s the 4th USC gamer to win the Maxwell Honor, the very first considering that Marcus Allen in 1981, when Allen additionally took place to win the Heisman Prize. Williams was additionally the CBS Sports Gamer of the Year this period.

Max Duggan did defeat fellow Heisman Prize finalists Caleb Willams and also C.J. Stroud for the Davey O’Brien Honor, provided to the country’s ideal quarterback, and also his honor came as component of a large evening for TCU. Sonny Dykes was called the victor of the Residence Depot Honor, provided to the Train of the Year, and also cornerback Tre’ vius Hodges-Tomlinson came to be the 2nd TCU gamer in 3 years to win the Jim Thorpe Honor, provided to the country’s ideal defensive back. As well as though the honor was broken down previously in the week, these honors include in TCU offending organizer Garrett Riley winning the Broyles Honor as the country’s leading aide.

See also  Division Press Briefing – December 19, 2022

Alabama linebacker Will certainly Anderson was a large victor of the evening, taking house the Bronko Nagurski Prize for the 2nd straight period as the protective gamer of the year and also including a Bednarik Honor– additionally provided to the protective gamer of the year– to his excellent checklist of awards. Michigan facility Olu Oluwatimi was additionally a multiple-time honor victor on the night, obtaining approval for the Rimington Honor as the country’s ideal facility and also the Outland Prize as the country’s ideal indoor electrician.

Have a look at the complete checklist of victors for the 2022 university football period listed below:

Maxwell Honor
Gamer of the Year
Caleb Williams, USC
Walter Camp Honor
Gamer of the Year
Caleb Williams, USC
Residence Depot Honor
Train of the Year
Sonny Dykes, TCU
Jim Thorpe Honor
Ideal Protective Back
Tre’ vius Hodges-Tomlinson, TCU
Davey O’Brien Honor
Ideal Quarterback
Max Duggan, TCU
Rimington Honor
Ideal Facility
Olu Oluwatimi, Michigan
Lou Groza Honor
Ideal Placekicker
Christopher Dunn, NC State
Butkus Honor
Ideal Linebacker
Jack Campbell, Iowa
Doak Pedestrian Honor
Ideal Blocking Back
Bijan Robinson, Texas
Biletnikoff Honor
Ideal Pass Receiver
Jalen Hyatt, Tennessee
John Mackey Honor
Ideal Limited End
Brock Bowers, Georgia
Outland Prize
Ideal Indoor Electrician
Olu Oluwatimi, Michigan
Ray Person Honor
Ideal Punter
Adam Korsak, Rutgers
Bednarik Honor
Protective Gamer of the Year
Will Certainly Anderson, Alabama
Bronko Nagurski Prize
Protective Gamer of the Year
Will Certainly Anderson, Alabama
Burlsworth Prize
Leading Previous Walk-On
Stetson Bennett, Georgia
Disney Spirit Honor
A Lot Of Inspiring
Tylee Craft, North Carolina
William V. Campbell Prize
Academic Heisman
Jack Campbell, Iowa
Wuerffel Prize
Social Work
Dillan Gibbons, Florida State
Broyles Honor
Leading Aide Train
Garrett Riley, TCU