Kenny Clark, Rasul Douglas bestowed 2022 Stand-Up Individual Honor

January 6, 2023

ENVIRONMENT-FRIENDLY BAY– Packers protective electrician Kenny Clark and also cornerback Rasul Douglas have actually been chosen as the 2022 Tom Mulhern Stand-Up Individual Honor receivers, as elected on by the Eco-friendly Bay phase of the Specialist Football Writers of America.

The yearly honor exists to the Packers gamers that have actually finest aided press reporters covering the group do their tasks efficiently. Various other existing Packers to have actually won the honor consist of quarterback Aaron Rodgers, twist Mason Crosby and also left deal with David Bakhtiari.

Clark, that was formerly bestowed the honor in 2018, is among 3 Packers to be acknowledged on numerous celebrations, signing up with cornerback Tramon Williams (two times) and also receiver Davante Adams (3).

” Anytime you remain in the very same world as those men, it’s wonderful,” Clark claimed. “I’m very satisfied for the honor. I value everyone’s job. Anytime I obtained a possibility to speak, and also you men have a concern, I’m mosting likely to address it.”

Douglas signed up with the Packers midway with the 2021 period and also really did not have the possibility to deal with the Eco-friendly Bay media corps in the storage locker space till this previous offseason because of the COVID-19 pandemic.

A normally outward bound person, Douglas claimed he really felt a lot more comfy talking to the Eco-friendly Bay media based upon favorable discussions with professionals on the group quickly after his arrival.

” It’s simply been all-natural because I have actually been right here with you men,” claimed Douglas, that has 137 takes on, 26 passes defensed and also 9 interceptions in 28 regular-season video games with the Packers.

” I assume that’s the largest point for me is I regard everybody’s job. I value you men’ job. I recognize y’ all work to do. I assume it’s various. You men do not attempt to assault anyone. You do not attempt to make tales or attempt to create dramatization right here. You ask wonderful concerns and also speak to us.”

The very first time Clark was recognized came throughout a difficult 2018 period in which the Packers completed 6-9-1. Via the group’s success and also losses throughout the years, the Eco-friendly Bay media reps have actually applauded the two-time Pro Dish protective electrician for constantly being offered throughout the week and also after video games.

A two-time group captain, Clark understands he isn’t simply speaking to media and also followers throughout meetings– he’s likewise resolving the storage locker space.

” All of us pay attention to the meetings, or you could listen to a fragment right here or there,” Clark claimed. “Whatever you state, it has prospective to get to everyone on the group. You most definitely need to take that as a possibility.”

The Stand-Up Individual Honor is called after the late Tom Mulhern, a previous Packers and also Wisconsin Badgers defeat author for the Wisconsin State Journal and also Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel that died at age 56 in October 2014.

Tom Mulhern Stand-Up Individual receivers

  • 2014: Jordy Nelson, Tramon Williams
  • 2015: No honor offered
  • 2016: Micah Hyde, T.J. Lang
  • 2017: Davante Adams, David Bakhtiari
  • 2018: Kenny Clark
  • 2019: Bryan Bulaga, Mason Crosby, Tramon Williams (2 )
  • 2020: Davante Adams (2 ), Aaron Rodgers
  • 2021: Davante Adams (3 )
  • 2022: Kenny Clark (2 ), Rasul Douglas
See also  BLINK 2022: Site visitors and Parking Data