Nolensville Little League Earns 2022 Jack Losch Little League Baseball® World Sequence Group Sportsmanship Award

August 29, 2022

2022 Team Sportsmanship Award

Nolensville (Tenn.) Little League, the 2022 Southeast Area Champion, has been named the recipient of the 2022 Jack Losch Little League Baseball® World Sequence Group Sportsmanship Award based mostly on their show of sportsmanship on and off the sector.

“The inspiration of the Little League program is constructed round respect, sportsmanship, and the life classes realized by the sport of baseball and softball, and the members of the Nolensville Little League program have exemplified these values all through the whole thing of the World Sequence this summer time,” stated Stephen D. Keener, Little League President and CEO. “It’s my pleasure to current the 2022 Jack Losch Little League Group Sportsmanship Award to Nolensville Little League and thank the gamers and coaches for exemplifying the spirit of Jack Losch throughout this yr’s occasion.”

Voted on by the 20 collaborating groups, in addition to the workforce hosts, volunteers, members of the media, and the Little League workers, the Jack Losch Little League Baseball World Sequence Group Sportsmanship Award acknowledges the workforce that exemplifies an amazing quantity of sportsmanship each on and off the sector, together with the workforce’s time within the dormitories, eating corridor, and interview room in addition to their efficiency on the sector.


All through the match, Nolensville Little League has gone above and past to indicate respect to the opposite groups within the match, the workers and volunteers who make the occasion attainable, and the sport of baseball as an entire.

Previous to their recreation in opposition to Snow Canyon Little League, members of the Nolensville Little League workforce wore Mountain Area caps throughout their warmups to indicate their help for Easton Oliverson and the whole Utah workforce, and collectively signed a Southeast Area cap to present to Easton and his household.

Off the sector, whereas ready by a lot of rain delays, the workforce went out of their technique to deal with the Little League services and present their respect for the workers working the occasion, even so far as taking off their muddy cleats earlier than coming into into the media interview room the place they waited for the inclement climate to cross.

Even on Championship weekend, with their recreation just some hours away, the workforce made its technique to Volunteer Stadium to cheer on Mason (Ohio) Youth Group Little League and Cambrian Park Little League (San Jose, Calif.) within the 2022 Little League Challenger Division® Exhibition Recreation, serving to to make the expertise for these groups simply as particular.

Nolensville Little League, previously often known as South Nashville Little League, can be the house of some fairly notable alumni over time together with 2013 Little League Baseball World Sequence teammates Robert Hassell III, Chris McElvain, Blake Cash, Zane Denton, and Conner Smith.

To study extra in regards to the Little League Baseball World Sequence, together with the total schedule and the way to observe alongside, go to

About Jack Losch and the Group Sportsmanship Award

As a boy, Jack Losch was the middle fielder on the primary Little League Baseball World Championship workforce in 1947. As a younger man, he established soccer speeding marks that proceed to be within the report books right this moment on the College of Miami the place he was an All-American as a senior in 1955. A yr later, he grew to become the primary Little League Baseball World Sequence participant to play an expert sport when he was chosen within the first spherical of the Nationwide Soccer League newbie draft by the Inexperienced Bay Packers. In 2004, the Jack Losch Little League Baseball World Sequence Group Sportsmanship Award was established and is offered to a Sequence workforce every year that finest exemplifies the spirit that Mr. Losch displayed each on and off the taking part in subject.

Earlier Recipients
  • 2004-Kutno LL, Kutno, Poland
  • 2005-Whalley LL, Surrey, B.C., Canada
  • 2006-Whalley LL, Surrey, B.C., Canada
  • 2007 -Windmills Alpeldoorn (Netherlands) LL
  • 2008-Edogawa Minami LL, Tokyo, Japan
  • 2009-Hastings Group LL, Vancouver, B.C.
  • 2010-Edogawa Minami LL, Tokyo, Japan
  • 2011-Hamamatsu Minami LL, Hamanatsu Metropolis, Japan
  • 2012-Lugazi LL, Lugazi, Uganda
  • 2013-Perth Metro Central LL, Perth, Australia
  • 2014-Coquivacoa LL, Maracaibo, Venezuela
  • 2015-AVRS LL, Kampala, Uganda
  • 2016-Maine-Endwell LL, Endwell, N.Y.
  • 2017-Hills LL, Sydney, Australia
  • 2018-Honolulu LL, Honolulu, Hawaii; Peachtree Metropolis LL, Peachtree Metropolis, Ga. (co-winners)
  • 2019-Cacique Mara LL, Maracaibo, Venezuela
  • 2020-No Award On account of Coronavirus Pandemic
  • 2021-Honolulu LL, Honolulu, Hawaii
  • 2022-Nolensville LL, Nolensville, Tenn.