SpaceX releases Israeli reconnaissance satellite, lands rocket in last trip of 2022 

December 30, 2022
SpaceX releases Israeli reconnaissance satellite, lands rocket in last trip of 2022 

SpaceX called out 2022 a couple of days early with a great nighttime launch from The golden state to carry an Israeli reconnaissance satellite right into orbit.

A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket released the Israeli Earth-imaging satellite EROS C-3 right into orbit from Vandenberg Room Pressure Base in The golden state late Thursday evening (Dec. 29), launching the haul right into orbit concerning 15 mins after leaving Planet. Liftoff happened at 11:38 p.m. PST at the launch website (2:38 a.m. EST/0738 GMT), with the Falcon 9’s initial stage going back to land at a close-by SpaceX pad concerning 8 mins right into the trip.