2022 F1 Singapore Grand Prix session timings and preview

September 29, 2022

Pink Bull’s Max Verstappen heads to Singapore with the prospect of wrapping up the 2022 drivers’ title, having prolonged a 115-point lead within the championship over Ferrari rival Charles Leclerc.

Within the constructors’ championship, Pink Bull enjoys a 139-point benefit over Ferrari with six races together with Singapore remaining within the season.

See also  Red Bull founder Dietrich Mateschitz, 1944-2022 

Nevertheless, Pink Bull has by no means received a race on the streets of Singapore within the V6 hybrid period, with its final victory within the city-state recorded again in 2013 with Sebastian Vettel on the wheel.

Mercedes and Ferrari solely received the Singapore GP between them from 2014-19, with Mercedes rising victorious 4 instances (together with three courtesy of Lewis Hamilton) and Vettel powering Ferrari to victories in 2015 and ’19.

2019 Singapore stays Vettel’s final victory in F1 because the German, now at Aston Martin, prepares to bow out of the game on the finish of the present season.

2022 Formulation 1 Singapore Grand Prix session timings in several timezones

Session

GMT

BST

CEST

ET

PT

AEST

JST

IST

FP1

10:00

11:00

12:00

06:00

03:00

20:00

19:00

15:30

FP2

13:00 14:00

15:00

09:00

06:00

23:00

22:00

18:30

FP3

10:00

11:00

12:00

06:00

03:00

20:00

19:00

15:30

Q

13:00

14:00

15:00

09:00

06:00

23:00

22:00

18:30

Race 

12:00

13:00

14:00

08:00

05:00

22:00

22:00

17:30

2022 Formulation 1 Singapore GP session timings in Singapore

Friday thirtieth September 2022

  • Free Apply 1: 18:00 – 19:00 native time
  • Free Apply 2: 21:00 – 22:00 native time

Saturday 1st October 2022

  • Free Apply 3: 18:00 – 19:00 native time
  • Qualifying: 21:00 – 22:00 native time

Sunday 2nd October 2022

2022 Formulation 1 Singapore GP session timings within the UK/Portugal 

Friday thirtieth September 2022

  • Free Apply 1: 11:00 – 12:00 BST
  • Free Apply 2: 14:00 – 15:00 BST

Saturday 1st October 2022

  • Free Apply 3: 11:00 – 12:00 BST
  • Qualifying: 14:00 – 15:00 BST

Sunday 2nd October 2022

2022 Formulation 1 Singapore GP session timings in Europe

Friday thirtieth September 2022

  • Free Apply 1: 12:00 – 13:00 CEST
  • Free Apply 2: 15:00 -16:00 CEST

Saturday 1st October 2022

  • Free Apply 3: 12:00 – 13:00 CEST
  • Qualifying: 15:00 – 16:00 CEST

Sunday 2nd October 2022

2022 Formulation 1 Singapore GP session timings within the US

Friday thirtieth September 2022

  • Free Apply 1: 06:00 – 07:00 ET / 03:00 – 04:00 PT
  • Free Apply 2: 09:00 – 10:00 ET / 06:00 – 07:00 PT

Saturday 1st October 2022

  • Free Apply 3: 06:00 – 07:00 ET / 03:00 – 04:00 PT
  • Qualifying: 09:00 – 10:00 ET / 06:00 – 07:00 PT 

Sunday 2nd October 2022

  • Race: 08:00 ET / 06:00 PT

2022 Formulation 1 Singapore GP session timings in Australia

Friday thirtieth September 2022

  • Free Apply 1: 20:00 – 21:00 AEST
  • Free Apply 2: 23:00 – 00:00 AEST

Saturday 1st October 2022

  • Free Apply 3: 20:00 – 21:00 AEST
  • Qualifying: 23:00 – 00:00 AEST

Sunday 2nd October 2022

2022 Formulation 1 Singapore GP session timings in Japan

Friday thirtieth September 2022

  • Free Apply 1: 19:00 – 20:00 JST
  • Free Apply 2: 22:00 – 23:00 JST

Saturday 1st October 2022

  • Free Apply 3: 19:00 – 20:00 JST
  • Qualifying: 22:00 – 23:00 JST

Sunday 2nd October 2022

2022 Formulation 1 Singapore GP session timings in Africa

Friday thirtieth September 2022

  • Free Apply 1: 12:00 – 13:00 SAST / 13:00 – 14:00 EAT
  • Free Apply 2: 15:00 – 16:00 SAST / 16:00 – 17:00 EAT 

Saturday 1st October 2022

  • Free Apply 3: 12:00 – 13:00 SAST / 13:00 – 14:00 EAT
  • Qualifying: 15:00 – 16:00 SAST / 16:00 – 17:00 EAT

Sunday 2nd October 2022

  • Race: 14:00 SAST / 15:00 EAT

2022 Formulation 1 Singapore GP session timings in India

Friday thirtieth September 2022

  • Free Apply 1: 15:30 – 16:30 IST
  • Free Apply 2: 18:30 – 19:30 IST

Saturday 1st October 2022

  • Free Apply 3: 15:30 – 16:30 IST
  • Qualifying: 18:30 – 19:30 IST

Sunday 2nd October 2022

Can’t discover your nation or area within the listing? Test the Formulation 1 schedule web page for the published instances in your native timezone.

Pirelli tyre allocation for the Singapore Grand Prix

Unsurprisingly, Pirelli is bringing the three softest tyres from its vary to Singapore – C3, C4 and C5.