2022 F1 Belgian Grand Prix session timings and preview

August 25, 2022

Probably the most iconic tracks in all of motorsport, Spa-Francorchamps hosts the 14th spherical of the 2022 F1 season on August 26-28. The observe has undergone an costly 80-million overhaul since F1 final ‘raced’ on the venue in 2021, together with a partial resurfacing to enhance security for opponents.

Nonetheless, the modifications would not take away the problem of racing at Spa, with the corporate behind the upgradation work stressing that Eau Rouge would proceed to stay flat out in grand prix automobiles in 2022.

See also  Dream Football Rankings 2022: Breasts from top-tier version that called Julio Jones' frustrating period

This yr’s race can be particular because it may effectively be the final Belgian GP shortly, with the circuit’s contract with F1 expiring after Sunday. A return to Spa in 2023 has not been dominated out but by collection chief Stefano Domenicali, however its inclusion to the calendar will depend upon the destiny of different occasions such because the Chinese language GP.

On the eve of the Belgian GP, McLaren introduced that it is going to be parting methods with Daniel Ricciardo on the finish of the present season, a yr early into his three-season contract. The Woking group is attempting to safe Method 2 champion Oscar Piastri as his substitute, however the Frenchman can be claimed by his long-time backer Alpine – and F1’s Contract Recongition Board is now set to determine his destiny for 2023.

2022 Method 1 Belgian Grand Prix session timings in numerous timezones

Session

GMT

BST

CEST

ET

PT

AEST

JST

IST

FP1

12:00

13:00

14:00

08:00

05:00

22:00

21:00

17:30

FP2

15:00 16:00

17:00

11:00

09:00

01:00¹

00:00¹

20:30

FP3

11:00

12:00

13:00

07:00

04:00

21:00

20:00

16:30

Q

14:00

15:00

16:00

10:00

07:00

00:00¹

23:00

19:30

Race 

13:00

14:00

15:00

09:00

06:00

23:00

22:00

18:30

2022 Method 1 Belgian GP session timings within the UK/Portugal 

Friday twenty sixth August 2022

  • Free Follow 1: 13:00 – 14:00 BST
  • Free Follow 2: 16:00 – 17:30 BST

Saturday twenty seventh August 2022

  • Free Follow 3: 12:00 – 13:00 BST
  • Qualifying: 15:00 – 16:00 BST

Sunday twenty eighth August 2022

2022 Method 1 Belgian GP session timings in Europe

Friday twenty sixth August 2022

  • Free Follow 1: 14:00 – 15:00 CEST
  • Free Follow 2: 17:00 -18:00 CEST

Saturday twenty seventh August 2022

  • Free Follow 3: 13:00 – 14:00 CEST
  • Qualifying: 16:00 – 17:00 CEST

Sunday twenty eighth August 2022

2022 Method 1 Belgian GP session timings within the US

Friday twenty sixth August 2022

  • Free Follow 1: 08:00 – 09:00 ET / 05:00 – 06:00 PT
  • Free Follow 2: 11:00 – 12:00 ET / 08:00 – 09:00 PT

Saturday twenty seventh August 2022

  • Free Follow 3: 07:00 – 08:00 ET / 04:00 – 05:00 PT
  • Qualifying: 10:00 – 11:00 ET / 07:00 – 08:00 PT 

Sunday twenty eighth August 2022

  • Race: 09:00 ET / 06:00 PT

2022 Method 1 Belgian GP session timings in Australia

Friday twenty sixth August 2022

  • Free Follow 1: 22:00 – 23:00 AEST

Saturday twenty seventh August 2022

  • Free Follow 2: 01:00 – 02:00 AEST
  • Free Follow 3: 21:00 – 22:00 AEST

Sunday twenty eighth August 2022

  • Qualifying: 00:00 – 01:00 AEST
  • Race: 23:00 AEST

2022 Method 1 Belgian GP session timings in Japan

Friday twenty sixth August 2022

  • Free Follow 1: 21:00 – 22:00 JST

Saturday twenty seventh August 2022

  • Free Follow 2: 00:00 – 01:00 JST
  • Free Follow 3: 20:00 – 21:00 JST
  • Qualifying: 23:00 – 00:00 JST

Sunday twenty eighth August 2022

2022 Method 1 Belgian GP session timings in Africa

Friday twenty sixth August 2022

  • Free Follow 1: 14:00 – 15:00 SAST / 15:00 – 16:00 EAT
  • Free Follow 2: 17:00 – 18:00 SAST / 18:00 – 19:00 EAT 

Saturday twenty seventh August 2022

  • Free Follow 3: 13:00 – 14:00 SAST / 14:00 – 15:00 EAT
  • Qualifying: 16:00 – 17:00 SAST / 17:00 – 18:00 EAT

Sunday twenty eighth August 2022

  • Race: 15:00 SAST / 16:00 EAT

2022 Method 1 Belgian GP session timings in India

Friday twenty sixth August 2022

  • Free Follow 1: 17:30 – 18:30 IST
  • Free Follow 2: 20:30 – 21:30 IST

Saturday twenty seventh August 2022

  • Free Follow 3:16:30 – 17:30 IST
  • Qualifying: 19:30 – 20:30 IST

Sunday twenty eighth August 2022

Can’t discover your nation or area within the listing? Examine the Method 1 schedule web page for the printed occasions in your native timezone.

Pirelli tyre allocation for the Belgian Grand Prix

Pirelli is bringing the C2 exhausting, C3 medium and C4 comfortable tyre from its vary to Belgium, the identical allocation as utilized in France and Hungary previous to the summer season break.