Grand Hyatt: Jalin Hyatt Wins 2022 Biletnikoff Honor

December 9, 2022

. .

. .
Football . December 08, 2022(* ) . .


Tennessee has its very first Biletnikoff Honor victor. The country’s most eruptive playmaker Jalin Hyatt(* )recorded the honor, which mosts likely to university football’s most impressive receiver despite placement, on Thursday evening as component of the digital ESPN University Football Honors. Hyatt vanquished 2 various other finalists in Iowa State’s Xavier Hutchinson as well as Ohio State’s Marvin Harrison Jr. He was picked in a ballot by the Biletnikoff Honor nationwide choice board comprised of authors, broadcasters, noteworthy receivers as well as previous honor victors. The Biletnikoff Honor, called in honor of Hall of Popularity receiver Fred Biletnikoff, has actually existed yearly by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Structure, Inc., (TQCF) because 1994. Hyatt is the 6th victor of the honor from the SEC, as well as 4 out of the last 5 years have actually seen an SEC gamer take house the prize. Tennessee signs up with Alabama as well as LSU as the only 3 SEC programs to generate a Biletnikoff Honor victor.

Hyatt, a junior from Irmo, South Carolina, generated perhaps the best normal period by a pass receiver in Tennessee background. He ruined the college document for obtaining goals with 15, a mark that additionally connected for the FBS lead as well as was tops amongst all Power 5 gamers. The first-team All-SEC choice by the Associated Press as well as organization instructors rated 4th across the country in obtaining lawns with 1,267, which is 31 lawns timid of connecting the program document established by Marcus Nash in 1997.

Hyatt took house the SEC obtaining three-way crown– leading the organization in functions (67 ), obtaining lawns as well as obtaining goals. His eruptive expertise got on display screen all period as he led the country in 30+ backyard catches (15 ), 40+ backyard catches (11 ), 50+ backyard catches (7) as well as 60+ backyard catches (5 ).

Hyatt provided among the best pass receiver efficiencies in SEC background in a 52-49 sway Alabama as he captured 6 masquerade 207 lawns as well as a school-record as well as SEC-record-tying 5 goal functions. He ended up being the very first FBS gamer with 5 or even more obtaining goals vs. an AP leading 5 group because NC State’s Terry Holt did so vs. No. 3 Florida State on Nov. 8, 1997.

Hyatt will certainly be officially offered with the prize at the 29th yearly Biletnikoff Honor party in Tallahassee in the springtime.

All-Time Biletnikoff Honor Victors

. 1994– Bobby Engram, Penn State

. 1995– Terry Glenn, Ohio State
. 1996– Marcus Harrison, Wyoming
. 1997– Randy Moss, Marshall
. 1998– Troy Edwards, Louisiana Technology
. 1999– Troy Walters, Stanford
. 2000– Antonio Bryant, Pittsburgh
. 2001– Josh Reed, LSU
. 2002– Charles Rogers, Michigan State
. 2003– Larry Fitzgerald, Pittsburgh
. 2004– Braylon Edwards, Michigan
. 2005– Mike Hass, Oregon State
. 2006– Calvin Johnson, Georgia Technology
. 2007– Michael Crabtree, Texas Technology
. 2008– Michael Crabtree, Texas Technology
. 2009– Golden Tate, Notre Dame
. 2010– Justin Blackmon, Oklahoma State
. 2011– Justin Blackmon, Oklahoma State
. 2012– Maquise Lee, USC
. 2013– Brandin Cooks, Oregon State
. 2014– Amari Cooper, Alabama
. 2015– Corey Coleman, Baylor
. 2016– Dede Westbrook, Oklahoma
. 2017– James Washington, Oklahoma State
. 2018– Jerry Jeudy, Alabama
. 2019– Ja’Marr Chase, LSU
. 2020– DeVonta Smith, Alabama
. 2021– Jordan Addison, Pittsburgh
Jalin Hyatt , Tennessee .

See also  Astros get ready for Video game 1 of 2022 ALCS after 4 day of rests