2022 F1 Japanese Grand Prix – The best way to watch, begin time & extra

October 8, 2022

Crimson Bull’s Max Verstappen will begin the race from pole place after beating Ferrari rival Charles Leclerc by simply 0.010s in Saturday’s qualifying.

Leclerc’s teammate Carlos Sainz will line up in third place and might be joined on the second row of the grid by the Crimson Bull of Sergio Perez.

The most effective of the remaining spot will go to Esteban Ocon within the Alpine.

When is the F1 Japanese Grand Prix?

The 2022 F1 Japanese Grand Prix will start at 2pm native time on the Suzuka Circuit.

  • Date: Sunday, October 9, 2022
  • Begin time: 05:00 GMT / 06:00 BST / 07:00 CEST / 07:00 SAST / 08:00 EAT / 01:00 ET / 22:00 PT (Saturday) / 15:00 AEST / 14:00 JST / 10:30 IST
See also  Progressives Took A Step Again In The 2022 Primaries — However They’re Enjoying The Lengthy Sport

2022 Method 1 Japanese Grand Prix session timings in numerous timezones

Session

GMT

BST

CEST

ET

PT

AEST

JST

IST

FP1

03:00

04:00

05:00

23:00

20:00

13:00

12:00

08:30

FP2

06:00 07:00

08:00

02:00

23:00

16:00

15:00

11:30

FP3

03:00

04:00

05:00

23:00

20:00

13:00

12:00

08:30

Q

06:00

07:00

08:00

02:00

23:00

16:00

15:00

11:30

Race 

05:00

06:00

07:00

01:00

22:00

15:00

14:00

10:30

How can I watch the Japanese Grand Prix?

Method 1 is broadcast stay in practically each nation world wide. 

Europe

  • Austria – Servus TV / ORF
  • Belgium – RTBF / Telent / Play Sport Open
  • Czech Republic – AMC
  • Denmark – TV3 / TV3 Sport / Viaplay
  • Finland – Viaplay
  • France – Canal+
  • Germany – Sky / RTL
  • Greece – ERT / Cosmote TV
  • Hungary – M4
  • Italy – Sky
  • Netherlands – Viaplay
  • Poland – Eleven Sports activities
  • Portugal – Sport TV
  • Spain – Movistar / DAZN
  • Sweden – Viaplay / V sport motor / TV 10
  • Switzerland – SRF / RSI / RTS
  • UK – Sky Sports activities F1 

Americas

  • USA – ESPN2
  • Canada – RDS / RDS2 / TSN / Noovo
  • Latin America – Fox Sports activities / ESPN

Asia

  • China – Nice Sports activities TV / Guangdong TV
  • India – Star Sports activities
  • Japan – Fuji Tv
  • Malaysia – Astro Sports activities
  • Indonesia- 0 Channel / Champions TV / Vidio
  • Singapore – Singtel / Starhub
  • Thailand – True Visions
  • Turkey – S Sport / S Sport Plus
  • Vietnam – Ok+

Oceania

  • Australia – Fox Sports activities / Community 10
  • New Zealand – Spark Sports activities

Africa

Can I stream the F1 Japanese Grand Prix?

Viewers can subscribe to F1 TV in chosen international locations to stream the race on a tool of their alternative.

Sky Sports activities and Movistar additionally provide their very own stay streaming service within the UK and Spain respectively.

F1 Japanese Grand Prix – Beginning grid: